September 09, 2005

6 Democrats Vote Against Resolution Commemorating 9/11

From James Taranto of the Wall Street Journal's
The House yesterday passed an anodyne resolution commemorating the fourth anniversary of the Sept. 11 attacks. It extended sympathy to the victims and survivors; honored the military, first responders, and others who helped; thanked foreign leaders for their support; declared that America is not waging war "on any people or any faith"; reaffirmed a commitment to the global war on terrorism; and vowed "never [to] forget the sacrifices made" on 9/11 or to "bow to terrorist demands."

No one could disagree with that, right? Not quite. The House vote for the resolution was 402-6; here are the six far-left Democrats who voted "no":

* John Conyers (Mich.)
* Barbara Lee (Calif.)
* Jim McDermott (Wash.)
* Cynthia McKinney (Ga.)
* Pete Stark (Calif.)
* Lynn Woolsey (Calif.)
The House Resolution can be found here.

These people make me sick.
| |

<< Home